Pike Township Fire Department Recruits Graduated from the Pike Performing Arts Center

The Pike Fire Department Recruit Training Academy Class graduated nineteen men and

women on the evening of Thursday, August 29, 2019. The 19th Recruit Class Graduation

ceremony took place at the Pike Performing Arts Center with Elected Officials, Fire Officers and

Staff, relatives and residents of Pike Township.

Pike Fire Chief John Borel along with Deputy Chief of Operations, Steve Mitchell, Division Chief

of Training and Safety Darius McClendon congratulated and challenged their new fifteen

firefighters to be exemplary in all they do, showing strength of character and attentiveness to the

residents and community of Pike Township. 

In the end, the advice for the male and female Fire Fighters was to stay dedicated and


Pike Township Trustee Annette Johnson shared remarks and administered the Oath of Office.

Also in attendance to graduate were members of the Lebanon Fire Department and Decatur

Township Fire Department with their Chiefs and Trustee. Both Lebanon and Decatur graduated

two recruits.

Congratulations to the members of Pike Township Fire Department Class of 2019.

Decatur Township Fire Department

Dawson Bowling

Sean Lynch

Lebanon Fire Department

Jordan Johnson

Samuel Kordnicks

Pike Township Department

Matthew Caldwell Ryan Patterson

Brandon Croy Nathan Payne

Michael Dickison Michael Pettygrove

Zachary Fangman Noah Rincker

Nathaniel Geist Dillon Rivera

Brian Hakes John Saunders

Dean Johnson Lana Taylor

Hannah Knicley

Andy Fry